top of page

Selina Ott was awarded the Opus Klassik Award 2021 for her debut album „Trumpet Concertos“ together with the Radio Symphony Orchestra Vienna and conductor Roberto Paternostro.
As the first woman ever in the seventy-year history of the ARD International Music Competition Selina Ott was awarded the 1st Prize in the category trumpet at the age of only 20 in September 2018.
Subsequently, she has been invited to perform with leading orchestras such as the WDR Symphony Orchestra, the Czech Philharmonic under the baton of Semyon Bychkov and the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin. She has already played with the Mariinsky Theatre Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Valery Gergiev, Budapest Festival Orchestra with Iván Fischer, Vienna Symphony Orchestra, at the Sommernachtsgala Grafenegg with Tonkünstler Orchestra under the baton of Yutaka Sado, ORF Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège, Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra, Symphoniker Hamburg, Nordwestdeutsche Philharmonie and Collegium Musicum Basel as well.
As a soloist Selina Ott played in halls like the Wiener Konzerthaus, Musikverein Wien, Philharmonie Berlin, Kölner Philharmonie, Philharmonie Essen, Philharmonie Luxembourg, Wolkenturm Grafenegg, la Salle Philharmonique de Liège, Rudolfinum Prag, Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre and Musical Theater Basel.
Furthermore she has been invited to international festivals like the Grafenegg Festival, Rheingau Musik Festival, Festival Emergents Barcelona, Musikfest Bremen and SWR Schwetzinger Festspielen.

In 2022 Selina graduated with distinction (Master of Arts) in the class of Roman Rindberger at the Music and Arts University of the City of Vienna. She was awarded with the honorary prize of the Federal Ministry Republic of Austria for Education, Science and Research.
In October 2020 she released her first album in collaboration with the ORF Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra and Roberto Paternostro with works by Arutiunian, Peskin and Desenclos by the label Orfeo.
In June 2021 her second CD together with pianist En-Chia Lin was released by the label Orfeo.
In October 2021 she played the premiere of Thomas Wally’s trumpet concerto Utopia I: Seltsame Schleifen at the opening concert of Wien Modern with the ORF Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra under the baton of Marin Alsop at the Wiener Konzerthaus.
In March 2022 she released another album in collaboration with the ORF Vienna Radio Symphony Orchestra, Maria Radutu and Dirk Kaftan with works by Shostakovich, Weinberg and Jolivet by the label Orfeo.

Selina Ott is a Schagerl Artist.

A1_02671.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

Selina Ott wurde 2021 mit dem Opus Klassik Preis 2021 (Konzerteinspielung des Jahres) für ihr Debüt Album „Trumpet Concertos“ gemeinsam mit dem Radio- Symphonieorchester Wien und dem Dirigenten Roberto Paternostro ausgezeichnet.

Als erste Frau überhaupt in der siebzigjährigen Geschichte des Internationalen Musikwettbewerbs der ARD gewann Selina Ott 2018 im Alter von nur 20 Jahren den 1. Preis in der Kategorie Trompete.

Sie wurde umgehend zu führenden Orchestern wie dem WDR Sinfonieorchester, der Tschechischen Philharmonie unter Semyon Bychkov und dem Deutschen Symphonie-Orchester Berlin eingeladen. Ebenso spielte sie bereits mit dem Mariinsky Theatre Symphony Orchestra unter der Leitung von Valery Gergiev, dem Budapest Festival Orchestra unter Iván Fischer, den Wiener Symphonikern, bei der Sommernachtsgala Grafenegg mit dem Tonkünstler-Orchester Niederösterreich unter Yutaka Sado, dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien, dem Orchestre Philharmonique Royal de Liège, den Hamburger Symphoniker, dem Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra, der Nordwestdeutschen Philharmonie, dem Szczecin Philharmonic Symphony Orchestra und dem Collegium Musicum Basel.

Als Solistin stand sie bereits in Konzertsälen wie dem Wiener Konzerthaus, dem Musikverein Wien, der Philharmonie Berlin, der Kölner Philharmonie, der Philharmonie Essen, der Philharmonie Luxembourg, dem Wolkenturm Grafenegg, dem Rudolfinum Prag, dem Salle Philharmonique de Liège, Die Glocke Bremen und dem Tokyo Metropolitan Theatre.
Im Juni 2022 schloss sie ihr Master of Arts Studium im Fach Trompete mit Auszeichnung ab, hierfür wurde ihr der Würdigungspreis des Bundesministeriums für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung verliehen.
Im Oktober 2020 erschien ihr Debütalbum „Trumpet Concertos“ in Zusammenarbeit mit dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien und Roberto Paternostro mit Werken von Arutiunian, Peskin und Desenclos unter dem Label Orfeo.
Im Juni 2021 wurde ihr zweites Album gemeinsam mit dem Pianisten En-Chia Lin ebenfalls vom Label Orfeo veröffentlicht.
Im Oktober 2021 spielte sie beim Eröffnungskonzert von Wien Modern die Uraufführung von Thomas Wallys Trompetenkonzert Utopia I: Seltsame Schleifen mit dem ORF Radio-Symphonieorchester Wien unter Marin Alsop im Wiener Konzerthaus.
Im März 2022 wurde ein weiteres Album in Zusammenarbeit mit dem ORF Radio- Symphonieorchester Wien, der Pianistin Maria Radutu und Dirk Kaftan mit Werken von Schostakowitsch, Weinberg und Jolivet unter dem Label Orfeo veröffentlicht.

 

Selina Ott ist Schagerl Artist.

A1_02671.jpg
bottom of page